Posted by: L | July 7, 2006

Knitting for men…

This posting is all about the pictures. Before I was felled by my bronchial infection I managed to pick up the much awaited yarn for Rick’s sweater.  Betwen movies and sleeping I managed to get some decent kniting time in this July 4th weeekend. I’ve only ripped back once. I didn’t like the color striping of the second ball of yarn with the first.

As befitting a cyclist – which Rick is, I cast the sweater on during the first leg of the ‘Tour de France’.

Hpim0821

Hpim0822

Hpim0823

Hpim0839

If I keep this up, I’ll be done in about a month. It would be sooner, but DAC is in full swing… need I say more.

Leave a Reply

Categories

