Posted by: L | July 12, 2006

Smokin’!

First off, thank you all for your emails and support on the move to Portland in August!

What’s a girl to do when you just have to much yarn? Well if you’re me – A Party. Specifically a ‘Knitting Stash Give Away’, add munchies and alcohol and what’s not successful about that? I mean is there any other way to go. Realistically what am I going to ever do with ALL the yarn that I have acquired or been given the last oh I don’t know 5-years! I’ll never be able to knit it all in this this lifetime. The only requirement – I did not want ANY left in the cottage by the time they left…

Hpim0814

The Stash

Hpim0816

The girls

Hpim0819

Last minute leftovers

I’ve been busy on Rick’s sweater and much to do about nothing on the silk lace scarf. Quite honestly I’ve been on a mission to get Rick’s done. It’s wool and it’s summer – well as much summer as one can have in San Francisco. I’m proud to say – the back – done! Still to be blocked, but WaHooo…Don’t ya just love the colors he chose?

Hpim0868

Last but not least, Kevin’s pieces for the camp ‘show and tell’ this year. I’m coveting, just coveting the project on the needles.

Hpim0865

Shawl: soy/cotton yarn

Hpim0862

On the needles – Camp ‘show piece’

I can’t wait to see it off the needles. I should have taken a picture of the other side so you could see how fine the yarn is and how MANY stitches. Boggling, just mind boggling. But OH so lovely. Coveting, I did mention that, right?

Going away present…nah… it’s a thought. It never hurts to hint.

Leave a Reply

Categories

