Posted by: L | July 30, 2006

Self publishing workshop and knitting

One
would think that writing (for a writer) is easy. If only… I’m in the process of answering some very thought
provoking questions from Cat Bordhi in the hopes to garner a slot in a much
coveted self publishing workshop to be held January 2007. It’s tough I tell
you. I’ve been struggling to sort why these questions are so hard for me to
write?

I’ve
put my finger on it. It’s about distilling some very direct questions of why I
want to do something that’s personal and what it is that I want to accomplish
at this workshop. Convey my inner most why’s, analyze them, and then write them down. Yikes. Preferably in a manner whereby the words and thoughts convey my why’s and answer the questions. Both simultaneously. My twin, my mom and Lee have all been a great help! Thank you!  If accepted, I promise to post the questions and my answers.

I
have survived DAC for another year. WAAHHOOOO! I am now officially back in the
land of the living. I can do dinners, coffee, cocktails, hold a coherent
telephone conversation, actually any conversation and knit. I tried knitting one
night during DAC. I thought it went well, but well no.

Hpim0914

At 5:05 PM today this was the progress. Quite a bit, but do you see it?

Hpim0915

At about 5:15 PM I noticed that I had a ‘deviant‘ shift of a column. No this was not one of those, I think I can fix it by sorting ‘hooks and ladders’ of two  columns up, oh, FOUR INCHES of knitting. Grrrr….

Hpim0916
As of 5:22 PM today.

Back to writing…

Stop, hold the press… the deviant column? Done during the heat wave.
See July 17 posting – Brain dead, Scorching in SF and Knitting photo. Grrr….

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

