Posted by: L | September 18, 2006

I’m on the Fly … 24.48

Quick, quick… thanks go out to all that contributed to the Portland Race For The Cure 5K (3-miles) this last Sunday and my upcoming Tri Girl Tri, September 30. I ran the 5K (24.48) in a respectable 8.16 minute miles!Not bad for an aging broad with a bad back.Checks and online contributions are at 1,480.00.

Knitting? HAH! Not much knitting on the needles or accomplishment of Rick’s sweater. No photos either. My digital is on the fritz! GRRR…. I’m heading to a much needed evening at Lint for a weekly night of gabbing and knitting Tuesday. This chick needs it.

On the road next week in San Jose and San Francisco. I will keep you all posted for dinners and lunchs.

It really sucks that I don’t have evening internet! Couple more weeks and I’ll be back to my regular blogging! Thanks for your patience.

Bye!

Leave a Reply

Categories

