Posted by: L | January 28, 2007

Back on the Band Wagon in Portland

As many of you know I’ve been away at a Visionary retreat last week on San Juan Island, WA. It was amazing, 10 newbies and 6 oldie’s. The level of sharing, knitting and pure brainpower was overwhelming, gratifying and down right amazing. I truly am humbled. What a fab, fab group! I walked away feeling blessed and amazed. I said that twice right? Right! Amazed.

All in all it was a very intense week, with not much sight seeing of the island. Robin Atkins, renowned bead artist and avid knitter joined us for the week to share her experience and fabulous bead art. Additionally, Robin arraigned a visit the ‘Martha Stewart’ of Alpaca farms on the Island, Krystal Acres Alpaca Farm.

Hpim0068

Alpaca Herd

Knitting News: Note to all my sock knitting friends, I officially bought my 1st pair of socks from Blue Moon Fiber at Madrona on my way home from WA. For those interested, I bit the bullet with Fair Isle Sock Kit #3. They may not fit, but I’m giving it a go. Just to gorgeous to pass up.  I also ‘landed’ upon a great Portland blogger, Crissy of Knittin’ Mom. If you’ve not read her blog, it’s a must! Make sure to also check out SAM3.

I leave you with a photo of the view from my bedroom balcony.

Hpim0040

Responses

  1. Aw, thanks for the compliment! I really enjoyed meeting you last week and will look forward to getting together again at a TKG meeting sometime soon. And be careful with those socks – once you get started, it’s really hard to stop!


Leave a Reply

Categories

