Posted by: L | July 4, 2007

Brief, very brief

This post will be brief. I’m working from an Internet cafe and the connection is a bit dicey.

Knitting update: Sadly, no knitting. I had hopes. I really did. Weaving and spinning seem to be it. Not that I’m complaining. I managed to see some traditional weaver’s last night on our travels back from the lake. It was to dark for pictures and well, honestly traveling at 60- miles an hour had something to do with it. Even that brief glimpse was really cool. The traditional textiles and motifs have most definitely sparked some ideas.

Travel/work update: All is going well. In between working with the client on PR for the boat launch and other activities, the local team and I spent Tuesday at Okosombo Dam and Dzemeni. I am not able to upload any pictures …I’ll upload as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

Categories

