Posted by: L | July 9, 2007

MysteryStole3

Back to writing about some knitting. Don’t you just love the internet. While on the road I was able to read a blog or two and came across the MysteryStole3 project and promptly signed up. It just sounded like too much fun. Knowing that I did not have any lace weight yarn in the stash or beads for that matter, I promptly went on line again and did some shopping. I can’t wait to get started.

Mysterystole3

Helen’s Lace

Hpim0665

Beads – which ones to use???

I’ve been to the group site and seen all the lovely photo’s of Clue1
and Clue2. All the lovely colors and weights
of yarn. Gorgeous, just gorgeous. To be honest, I’m a bit intimidated. Yep, that’s right,
intimidated. This will be my first big project in lace. I know I’m up
for it. Hey I have 4,000 knitters for
support.

Which meant some of them must be in Portland, Ore. So I sent an email out to the group asking if anyone was from Portland, Ore. and would they be interested in meeting up? Several emails back to the positive and an invite to another Yahoo
group – The PDX Knit-Bloggers.

Wow, pay dirt. The site lists local other Portland blogs of course, as well as Portland meet ups, Q&A, comments and on and
on. It’s like being a kid in a candy shop. Actually in the shop vs.
looking in with your nose pressed against the window. If you are local
to the Portland, Ore. area check it out. Knit Purl hosted a day for a group of knitters yesterday (Sunday) from 2-5. I missed that due to travel. The next one is at a new PDX LYS, Twisted, July 24 @ 6:00 PM. They are located on NE Broadway between 23rd and 24th.

I’m there.

OK, I have some SERIOUS jet lag. I just re-read this post. Some serious grammar issues. Apologeis.

Leave a Reply

Categories

