Posted by: L | August 17, 2007

I did it!

I mentioned in my previous post that with more free committed time available that I’m spending two days a week pursing some of my fiber dreams right?

One dream idea down. A couple hundred more to go.

I sent out my first book proposal today!!! I can hardly believe it. Me writing a book proposal? Kinda cool. It’s a LONG shot. Nothing ventured, nothing gained. The idea behind the proposal germinated from another Visionary Retreat idea. The originator decided not purse the idea, sat down with me and brainstormed some additional thoughts. We’ll see where it goes from here. I promise. I’ll keep you posted. Working on that second book idea.

Not much knitting or spinning this last week. I’ve been working on developing the pattern for the socks. I hit a standstill when it came to the look and feel of the end product – the pattern. An 8 ½ x 11 printed worksheet is just not me. I’m teaching myself Illustrator CS2 from my handy dandy new book. I may end up taking a night course at PNCA in September.

Off to do some spinning with my friend Barb and to the Forestry Center to see Cat Bordhi and nosh on dessert (compliments of Blue Moon Fiber Arts) and celebrate her new book! It’s taking the knitting world by storm.

 

L’s Design Space
L’s Design Space

Categories

