Posted by: L | September 14, 2007

Knitting and a Tattoo

Yes knitting has been going on this last week. Quite a bit of writing has been happening as well. I’ve been working on expanding a contributed article idea, the business plan and another book idea. In other writing news. I’m holding back on writing a detailed frustration of all the knitting Newsletters that have been poring into my email from well respected publications these days. In short, they are NOT newsletters. While some (some) are interesting, the bulk of the information (more than three a week) are masked sales pitches for books, magazine subscriptions, etc.- in general SPAM. Enough said. Maybe that’s a contributed topic unto itself. Knitting, the web and marketing strategies 101. It makes sense. Technologies / fashion work off the same design forward cycle of 18-months to 2-years. Hmmm. I’ll have to think about. On to knitting news…

I’m closing in on the Cruller Sock and final pattern writing. I’ve managed to start finishing a sweater that has been languishing in my knitting basket (I really do have one). I am bound and determined to wear the sweater this winter.

I leave you with this awesome tattoo of one of the young women that joins us for knitting at Knit Purl on Thursdays. Apologies – I don’t remember her name. AAGGGHHHH…

Knitting Tattoo

Categories

