Posted by: L | September 16, 2007

Lazy Sundays and Ravelry

It’s a lazy Sunday at the L household. I snuggled up with a good thriller and the September issue of Italian Vogue, Collezione and a notebook to write and sketch ideas in. I finished the thriller and moved on to the pubs. I’m not the most fashion forward in my own wardrobe – I tend towards the classics and select purchases – but I love looking through these two magazines. Especially the September issue of Italian Vogue.

pucci.jpg

Emilio Pucci from Vogue Italian supplement magazine. The supplement magazine has roughly 200 pages of designer collections presented like this. A treasure trove of ideas.

The Collezione I’m working my way through is the autumn/winter 2008/09 trends issue. It’s all about knits for this season. The issues covers, in depth, yarns and fabrics, fashion accessories and stitches and lines.

rustic-knits.jpg

Rustic Yarns by Rinnoviamo. Linen and Wool blends. My oh my …

200809-silhoutes.jpg

Two pages proposing the Silhouettes for Winter 2008. Mens geometric inlay graphic tubular designs and womens mini jacquards with graphic look. Makes you want to swatch, swatch and design doesn’t it. What’s not to love about these two pubs??!!!

I’ve even managed a bit more spinning since Friday.

Merino

Merino. Love it.

Heading out for a walk in Forest Park and some design rumination. Then maybe some knitting on socks from Cat’s book for a set of classes in January/February 2008.

Only 296 people ahead of me on Ravelry. They’ve been averaging about 200 or so a day. Any day now.

Categories

