Posted by: L | April 14, 2008

Knitting and Coping

Last week was a very long week and one that I’m still trying to recover from. This recovery thing, working full time and taking public transportation two days a week is hard. I’m not doing so hot. I’ve also reached my limit with my pain medication Vicoden. Nausea, a light head and all around not well. The bummer? I have an allergic reaction to all other pain medications. Vicoden is the least problematic. I’m headed over to the store to get some Tylenol Extra Strength to see if I switch to this if it might help.

I went to see the doctor on Friday for a check up. All is OK. The upshot? They gave me some prints of my hardware.

Front shot

Side shot

Technology and plain old hardware are the order of the day. Yes those are (I believe) hardware screws in my spine holding the plate and my neck in place. Who new this was all it would take to be able to knit and do needlework?

On the upside I managed to get into the saltwater therapy pool at the gym. It was wonderful. Truly wonderful. I also spent hours and hours knitting in this weekend. I’m working on a Clapotis for a class this summer at Twisted. We’ll be using the Knitty.com pattern. It’s so pretty I thought it would be fun to have one in progress for the class to see. I’m now on the straight section. I’m using a Sundara Yarn that was a gift.

Leave a Reply

Categories

