Posted by: L | July 15, 2008

Dog tired, against a deadline

It’s Tuesday. I know you know this, I’m reminding myself. I’m in recovery from my mother being here for a week. She left early this morning. It was great to see her and we had a wonderful time together. We also managed to go from Portland, to the coast and to the center in less than 48-hours. All in the name of a view of the ocean and some spectacular quilts. However… I’m dead dog tired and in a bit of pain (from all the car travel). I’m also on a deadline to pitch some business. It’s not much. It’s a long shot. It’s keeping me busy and engaged.

So what’s the upshot? This is not a long post. But it’s a post. I promise to write a longer blog this weekend on what’s up in my life, some big knitting decisions and the quilt show we went to in Sister Saturday. I’ve uploaded some photos from the quilt show to my Flickr account (see side bar).

Cannon Beach

Cannon Beach Garden

Blue Beauties

Designed and pieced by Jean Wells. Her inspiration was a tree stump with age rings.

The Grand Prize Winner. The picture does not do it justice.

PS: Dear nudge buddy, I’m somewhat back on track this week and will get you an update Friday!!!

Categories

