Posted by: L | July 20, 2008

Fuzzy headed and spinning

It’s going on 6:00 this evening. Nothing unique about that – the time – other than I’m feeling empty headed in a fuzzy sort of way. Like a fog has rolled in and the sun hasn’t come out to burn it away. Lot’s of things are dwelling and spinning in my head. I know this is temporary and my brain and bodies way of saying-take some time. Rest. Relax. And I am trying. I know that tomorrow and the next day will be better than each day before. I am a half full kinda a gal. ALL THAT said, I’m feeling a bit bruised and battered these days. The weight of responsibility, of fending for myself sometimes (not often) is a bit much. I will move through this and come out stronger in the end. I do know this. Sometimes it’s the journey that’s the hard bit. I’ve begun journaling again. Some things should not be public, at least not on this blog. T has been a rock. He’s stuck through some pretty rough times these last 2-years as have many of you that read this blog. Thank you. It really does mean the world!

Enough maudlin(ness)!!!

On the upside, I’m slowly getting the needlepoint jacket done and will work on some spinning this evening during 60-minutes. My neck seems to be doing well today.

Look what arrived back from the mill yesterday, cleaned, picked and carded.

Viola.

Cordelia

Aren’t they gorgeous. They did a lovely job! I will say I’m a wee bit disappointed in Cordelia. It looks like I’ve lost the gorgeous silver blue , to dark grey/blue to almost black grey that you see in the original fleece. That’s what I bought if for. I’ll have to stop by to see Louise at OF&F for another one this year. I’m thinking I’m going to have to do it by hand to get the color that I saw last year. I have a couple of projects in mind for both for the fabulous book from spinning to knitting.

I’m also almost finished seaming Air. Just the side seams to go. This makes one more sweater for the fall list completed.

Pretty picture from my walk in Forest Park Saturday.

I’m headed to San Francisco Thursday-Saturday for a two day seminar and to see some great friends. I always feel rejuvenated when I come back from The City.

Categories

