Posted by: L | September 15, 2008

Where does the time go!!

If you’re still reading, apologies. The last two weeks have just speed by. I still don’t have time for a proper post. I promise a much more detailed one later this week about the first Nihon Vogue weekend (amazing and daunting).

I spent last Thursday at the Oregon Convention Center helping Chrissy of Gardiner Yarn Works  and Donna set up the booth. Yvonne of Lavendarsheep Fiber was on hand with some of her wonderful hand dyed yarns. It was lovely to meet her. What a talent. They also had yarn from one of our local Portland dyers, but for the life of me I can’t remember her blog! I promise to post once I have recovered it from Firefox. Needless to say it was a great way to spend an afternoon. 

Start of the show…

Finished booth!

Favorite Shawl – Kawassa Shawl.

Which was named after Chrissy’s husband’s family retreat in the Adirondack’s.  

Friday evening was spent at Cafe Allora in the Pearl with a wonderful group of women that included Cat, Janet, Chrissy and Judy. Marta, we missed you and hope you are feeling better!. We had a great great meal, some laughs and a great intro to Cat’s thoughts for her next book. Can’t wait!! I think Judy will be posting more soon. 

In other news, I’m busy getting organized with consulting/looking for work and making sure I have time for the Nihon course. I’m building time into my week to dedicate to this. It’s taking some juggling…

Next big project? T turns 40 this week. He’s taken the day off and I’ve promised him some special time on Wed. AM, (that’s the big day!) a walk in Forest Park in the late afternoon and then off to a special dinner.

Categories

