Posted by: L | September 21, 2008

The State of the Day

What a week last week was. Was it just me that had a minor panic last week in watching Wall Street? It was like watching the dot.com meltdown but so much more. It almost gave me hives. I’m not sure I want to contemplate the recovery, what it means for everyone and for me. I also had a good discussion with my lawyer regarding my surgery and recovery. Limbo for now. Not new news, but one that wonders about me continuing to be able to afford my home, retirement, etc. I’m doing OK. It’s tight though. I’m thankful for what I do have. 

Working away on Nihon Vogue Course work this last week and weekend. I had to recalculate a sweater for the vest (Project 2). I liked the swatch that I had made, but it didn’t keep with my goal of using my stash. I’m almost done with the first section of the top down, raglan sweater. I’ve only had to restart from scratch 3 times. Ah well. 

Dropped stitch. I’m enjoying this style of sweater. I’ve never done a top down before. I’m off to work on this one – hope to get to the stop point tonight. I’ve an email out to confirm I calculated the decreases and increases for Project 2 correctly. 

Have a wonderful week. More later. I’m feeling a bit down these days.

Categories

