Posted by: L | October 16, 2008

BIG DEEP breathes

I, like many, am taking very big deep breaths and trying VERY, VERY hard to not hyperventilate. I know it won’t do any good. But that’s how I feel. I’m not in denial about the circumstances facing Americans. It’s really a conundrum for everyone. I’m feeling a bit powerless (even though I’m not and we aren’t). I don’t know about you, but after last nights debate I will be casting my vote for Obama (not that McCain ever had it) in 19-days. I’m more convinced (than ever) that Obama is the best choice of the two. 

I’ll be the first to say I have SOOO many people looking out for me. Many are also incredibly emotionally supportive (shout out to T, S, G, B, LK…). I’m also helping on a fabulous knitting event. You know the one? The Sock Summit. Lordy if Ms. T doesn’t keep me in stitches! It’s been a blast and a life saver to work with some pretty amazing people.

I’ve been through two bubbles now. None of them fun. I did survive. I will survive again. This I know. I think I just needed to put this in words. Not hold it in. 

Thanks for being present!

Categories

