Posted by: L | October 26, 2008

Hoh hum weekend

Warning. Photo heavy post. It’s been a busy weekend. T and I had a wonderful Saturday night.  We’re heading out to a play tonight. Should be fun.

I’ve been working on the vest this weekend. I finished the ribbing on both the front and back. I’ve gone with a very simple vest on this one in order to begin to get the drafting, increasing, and decreasing down. It’s pretty quick knitting on US 7s. I should be done in the next day or so and be able to cast on (again) the top down sweater this coming weekend. 

Sweater Back Armhole decreasing

 

Armhole calculations

It’s going to be a busy week. Monday evening with a girlfriend and Tuesday with a group a wonderful women from the Visionary retreat. Should be fun. My sister comes in Thursday night for a girls B-Day weekend. The big 43 is the following Friday. Wish me luck, I have an interview Thursday for a project. 

More later.

Categories

