Posted by: L | December 16, 2008

A bit chilly out there….

Oh my it’s cold. I’ve become a wimp. I admit it. I’ve lived in some cold places (MN, MA & CO) but 18-degree weather at 8:00 AM is a bit much for me these days. More snow is on the way (they say) tomorrow and at the weekend. It feels like an adult Holiday. It’s not really, but there’s a slowness to the City that we only get at times like these. Like a collective breath, waiting to exhale.

The upside? Lots of knitting time coming. I’m slowly plugging away on the Top down sweater. This technique is not my favorite so taking a bit longer than I would prefer. Just a bit to casual for me. I’ve almost decided which yarn to use for the V-Neck. I’m a bit surprised post washing the gauge swatches. I’m hoping to knit up the cable swatch today. I need to test the stitch count and ‘feel’ the weight. The Calmer really was the yarn of choice. Light, airy and springy. Ah well….Off to get some stuff done.

img_0105

It just looks cold. 

PS: Sorry about the quality of the photos lately. I left my camera in WA. It’s on it’s way to me…

Categories

