Posted by: L | January 8, 2009

Nihon Vogue Update

A short, but sweat blog post today.

Don’t you just love the photo? It’s part of my new Gelaskin cover for my laptop. I’m a voracious reader, coupled with the quirkiness of each ‘section’, well I just couldn’t help myself. 

I’m closing in on finishing the Top Down Sweater (phew!). I have about 10-rows of the sleeve left and then the 1×1 bind off . Once it’s reviewed by Jean it will be winging it’s way to a very special person. 

hpim1026

Here’s an earlier photo. 

I completely changed the 3rd sweater project. So I’m hoping to get to the underarm sleeve of the new project by next Friday. I’ve decided to use the previously posted design as Sweater #4. I think it’s better suited to a V-Neck vs. Round Neck. I managed to get the new sweater drafted at the weekend and have cast on. This weekend and every spare minute next week will be spent knitting, knitting, and more knitting. 

hpim1022

I decided on the sketch on the left. Very rough…

hpim1019

Color scheme. My favorite Shetland Wool – Jaimeson.

Have a great rest of the day. If you’re in Portland. Stay DRY!. I’m off to finish the financials for ’08 for my accountant and to sort out collection of a payment for some work done in ’08.


Categories