Posted by: L | January 15, 2009

Progress

I have real photo progress for Saturday’s class. I’m still a bit behind (I need to sort the armhole decreases on the Sweater #3 & enter the Top Down sweater in my Nihon Vogue’ design notebook. It feels great to be able to make a dent in my stash!

Some photos…

hpim1039

Don’t you love it when it’s at this stage?

hpim1042

Top Down (Finished). My own design. It will be winging it’s way to the owner next week. (Post review)

hpim1047

Here are some of my notes for The Round Neck with set in sleeves. I came up with a new design and using stash yarn again. 

hpim1043

The edge will be finished at the end, but it’s at the armholes. Phew…

hpim10481

Here’s an update of Sweater #4 (was 3). The V cables from the center outward at the waist I think work better with a V-neck sweater. I’ll be using Rowans RYC in a copper color. I have the swatches done. Another tick.

Sigh. Big Sigh.

Categories

