Posted by: L | January 27, 2009

Where to start

Do you ever have a day (or post) where you just don’t know where to start? That’s me today. I’m going to just jump right in. Saturday was wonderful. A small group of us met some wonderful knitters who braved the weather and took the train from Seattle to spend the day in Portland at our knit shops in The Pearl. I had a great time catching up with Deb and meeting several new PDX knitters. Thanks for the day! 

img_0159

I’m also really excited. I’m taking Ruth Sorenson class at Knit Purl, Feb. 8. I’m all about techniques this year and know that I’ll pick up some points that I won’t learn on my own. 

Other little bits? I finished graphing the cable pattern for Sweater #4 (V-Neck) and have re-cast on the Round Neck Sweater. I sorted the edging so started with that (after the crotchet cast on). I managed to sort a schedule of what I need to accomplish each week for the next 7 weeks in order to not get to behind and then feel rushed. Let’s hope I can stick to it! I finished one of T’s socks. Wahoo… I cast on the second. Hopefully I can get it done in the next couple of months weeks. He loves it. 

img_0160

T’s Sock.

A shout out that Madrona is coming up! I love this show and am really excited that I’ll be taking a Silk spinning class on Saturday. I can’t wait. I’m still deciding if I should go up Friday or drive up early Saturday AM. Choices, choices. I’m also headed to Reno to visit my sister on Feb 24. We’re going to make the 3-hour drive to San Jose Saturday to hit the Market at Stitches West. Can’t wait to see some old friends. My goal is to see if I can find the fiber I want for my final project. I’m only going with cash! 

Not much else on the docket. I see the Dr. for my year appointment next Tuesday. I’ll keep you posted

PS: Sorry this was such a boring post. Life seems to be quiet at the moment. I’m not complaining. It will start to get busy soon!

Categories

