Posted by: L | February 9, 2009

Ruth S. and commitments

I promise photos and a proper post on the day spent with Ruth S. Steeking her amazing shawl. The day was as memorable as the weekend I spent learning Fair Isle from Alice S. Yes, it’s true I did. My first ever experience with Fair Isle. Heaven and another lifetime ago. Talented and lovely. Ruth I mean (well actually Alice as well). Both generous, talented and poets with fiber and color.

I wish I had been able to afford a class with her at Madrona. Alas, sadly not. My cash budget only allowed for 1 class and was signed up for this one in PDX.

hpim1074

Ruth demonstrating her charting techniques with a student. 

I’m also proud to report I’ve stuck to my afternoon writing schedule.

Categories

