Posted by: L | February 11, 2009

It’s the little things that count

As I moved through the day today it was the little things that made my day. The peeking of the sun through the clouds and then streaming into my breakfast area. The smile and wave from my neighbors as they pulled out of the drive today, and the photos I downloaded from my workshop this last Sunday with Ruth Sorenson.

Deb has a great picture of the shawl. This workshop still brings a smile to my face. It was my first foray back into stranded knitting, which I love. My tension needs some work, but I loved every minute of it. My knitting mojo is coming back. What’s not to smile about that! 

hpim1063

The class hard at work on swatches

hpim1061

Look at that finishing detail. I had to take a photo so that I would have a sense of another way to look at finishing.hpim1062

Corner details.

hpim10731

Danish Calendar that is a source of inspiration for Ruth. I just loved them. 

hpim1080

My iddie, biddie swatch. You can’t really tell, but this was a purple/grey and off white. I decided by the end of the workshop that I’m going to work the shawl in the original colors in Debs blog.

Categories

