Posted by: L | March 23, 2009

Wow, it’s been a while…

I’ve started, deleted and started this post more times than I care to count. It’s just been that kind of couple of weeks.

A quick update and then I’m off to radio silence land for a couple more days. I’m beat, dead to the world and a wee bit overwhelmed with this recovering/legal stuff. I wish I could say more, but I can’t.

We had our class not this last weekend but the weekend before. It’s always, always a good weekend. This one though – the energy was low and just lots to absorb. I’d post photos but I’m on a rental while my MAC Pro is in the shop. We (the laptop & I) had another crash Thursday AM last week. It’s directly related to the December crash, which wasn’t quite fixed. The crashes are tied to major MAC OS updates. Oiy. I should know more today. I hope! Thankfully the rental is free for th week. The downside? I’ll most likely have to download all software programs from scracht.

Right, right… Nihon Vogue weekend. We have 7-weeks and then back for the weekend and then a long summer break – 3-months. By May I should be finished knitting sweaters 3, 4 & 5. Hah! I’m shooting for a finished 3 & 4 and a dent in 5. With my design book up to date. I have to get 3 & 4 done so that I can learn the set-in sleeve technique. Evidently it takes hours.  Finishing is the one thing that I really have to work at. I’m one of those knitters that wished Finishing Elves existed. I’m also bound and determined to get the techniques into a proper sense of document (written) as well as the formula’s and ratios. It’s taken me a bit of time to sort out an organizational format. I’m getting there. I’ve also had to set a knitting/finishing schedule for myself for the next weeks. Sigh.

Categories

