Posted by: L | March 29, 2009

One step forward, two steps back

Apologies. I’ve not been blogging or showing much knitting the last couple of weeks. My time has been consumed with getting ready for a conference that starts tomorrow, helping another client get ready for another conference in June, knitting and trying to stay positive.

The last couple of weeks have been difficult. I added another exercise to the mix and it set me back. I’ve taken the extra exercise down to the crawling stages (instead of the baby step stages!). I’m working VERY hard to not let it get to me and remind myself that I’m learning a “new normal’. All in all. It sucks.

I really do have at least another year of physical therapy. This recovery has been one of the HARDEST things I’ve physically had to overcome. I’m still not at a ‘full’ work week either. Sigh. OK. OK. The upside. I am getting stronger. Little by little. I am focusing on that. T continues to be a great support and reminder that life really is good.

Not sure I’ll be able to post much this week. I do have several knitting related trips to accomplish. I’ll be back in the old neighborhood in SF for the weekend. I’m looking forward to that. I’ll post as much as possible.

Great week!

Categories

