Posted by: L | June 16, 2009

Life is a check list

That’s what life seems like these days. I’m just back from 4 days at TNNA where I was helping out some clients, meeting new ones and launching my new site, Urban Fiber Studio. Phase 1 is officially complete. I’m giving myself a breather of a couple of weeks before I begin to tackle Phase 2. Thank you everyone for your support and encouragement these last weeks and at the show. You know who you are.

My check list for this week is:

  1. Knit
  2. Knit
  3. Knit some more
  4. Work on getting work done for my tech clients
  5. Work on book chapter
  6. Work on two knit designs (not Nihon Vogue)
  7. Finishing of 2 Nihon sweaters
  8. Recuperate. It’s still very hard for me to travel and keep my energy level up. Sigh.

Here are some really great photos I managed to take on a walk early Friday morning. I forgot how much I miss the old brick houses of the South.

IMG_0197

Cute, cute.

IMG_0245

Some stately homes.

IMG_0192

Lots of green and flowers.

IMG_0235

Walkway to front door. Love the brick texture.

IMG_0264

Best Ice Cream. Ever.

Categories

