Posted by: L | June 20, 2009

Grey, grey go away

I’m so over the constant Grey weather we’re having this June. Come to think on it, last June was the same. Global warming? I think so.

I’m hoping the rain stays at bay so that I can get in a hike today. I’m just not in the mood to go to the gym. Haven’t been for a month or so now. Once I manage to get the hike done I’m hoping to run some errands and then get some Nihon Vogue homework done for next weekend. I’m still a bit behind. I’m working to get the round neck to a point where I can to the pick up or at least a mock pick up for something to work on. Then it’s off this evening for a celebratory dinner at Cafe Allora for T. He recently received a promotion that is well deserved.

Anyone headed to Black Sheep? I’ve decided it’s a no go for me this year. I’m to tired to get in the car and drive a couple of hours, walk around and then drive back. My body’s just had enough these last couple weeks (fatigued, really fatigued), with another conference coming up in 5-weeks. I love it, but it’s a lot of work and I’m still not up to my old work habits. It sucks. I’m gone next weekend for Nihon Vogue and then T leaves on July 5 for 10-days in France for cycling. It’s a good weekend to be home.

More and pictures later. Off to get some cleaning done and then a hike.

Categories

