Posted by: L | November 16, 2009

Short ‘N Sweet + Commitments

I’m still trying to figure out where the day went! I can say that I managed to get quite a bit done. Not all that I would have liked, but a lot.

I’m off to a wonderful weekend with my far flung family of knitters in The Berkshires. Every year I think it’s going to be my last. And every year I manage to make it. I’ll be meeting up with one of my BFF’s from Atlanta, Anya in Boston Wed. night. Tink Tank, the ladies from upstate New York and the crew from Maine. It’s just so much fun. It’s tiring though.

Anya and I are meeting a day before we need to be in Williamstown to spend the night and morning walking around town. She’s never been and I went to school outside of Boston. It should be fun. Then we’re off for a visit to that infamous shop known as Webs and then onward to Williamstown. I promise to take lots of pictures and post when I get home. I won’t be taking my laptop. It’s a novel idea I know. But thought I’d give it a go.

Now to just write the blog post for Urban. Tomorrow. Other big, big news? I’ve committed to year two of Nihon Vogue. To commence September 2010. I’ve also decided to walk the Portland Marathon next year with a dear friend and fellow PDX knitter. We’ve been talking about for at least a year now. This year was just to much – for both of us. After a great walk, chat and catch up last week… January commences training. We’re realistic to know with the holiday’s coming on… pretty unrealistic.

PS: Yes, I will be taking homework with me and a very special X-mas knitting gift.

Categories

