Posted by: L | January 12, 2010

Crackin on the “Food Diary”

I’ll tell you this is not easy (and it’s only the first week!) but it’s darn good. When I sorted my daily in-take for today (minus those lovely crackers!) I ended up with this.

My only adjustment is that I have to achieve about 25-30 grams of fiber a day to keep my cholesterol in check, which means my fat intake is a few numbers above. Even with all the food listed (and yes I am eating these portions) I’m still short 160 calories and feel like I’ve been grazing all day just to eat this much. I’m leaving it at this today. I’m sure I’ll get better with time.

This nifty little tool can be found at MyFitnessPal. It lets me enter in my foods, then finds them and lets me select the brand (or generic if they don’t have it) and regulate portions on my iPod or via the website. They cross update each other when I sync. How cool is that! I did today’s menu last night based on what I have in the pantry now. I’ll adjust my shopping at the weekend for a couple of other additions.

Man, those crackers where taking up a lot of not good ‘space’.

Categories

